Glenda’s Glimpses: Walking It Out

January 2, 2014

Genesis 13:17
“Go, walk through the length and breadth of the land, for I am giving it to you.”

This verse comes after Abram offered Lot to choose the land he wanted. Then God shows the land He is giving to Abram and tells him to go check it out.  By walking it out, Abram was doing two things.  He was experiencing the promise close up.  As we “walk” through the Bible, we come upon God’s “precious and very great promises” (2 Peter 1:4).  As we spend time “walking” through each one, we ponder what God has for us.  Abram also was doing something else:  he was claiming the land.  As I am walking the promises, I think it takes me a while to catch the magnitude of what God has in mind for me. When I do start to catch the vision of what He has for me, I want to see it, experience it, claim it, and be faithful in “walking it out” – doing whatever He asks me to do, enjoying what He has for me.  I want to have a grateful heart and then go for it. Let’s keep our eyes and hearts open to see what God has for us and then “walk” to make it our own.



Categories: Devotions, Glenda's Glimpses, Glenda's Glimpses

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

